Sugjerimet do të shfaqen pasi të kesh shkruar të dhënat e kërkimit. Përdor shigjetat lart e poshtë për t'i shqyrtuar. Shtyp "enter" për të zgjedhur. Nëse përzgjedhja është një frazë, kjo frazë do të dërgohet për kërkim. Nëse sugjerimi është një link, shfletuesi do të shkojë në atë faqe.

Ocean City, MD

When deciding whether to become an Airbnb host, it's important for you to understand the laws in your city. As a platform and marketplace we do not provide legal advice, but want to provide some useful links that may help you better understand laws and regulations in Ocean City, MD. This list is not exhaustive, but should give you a good start in understanding your local laws. We’ll continue to update this information as more becomes available. If you have questions, you can visit Ocean City’s registration page, contact the city directly at 410-289-8221, or consult a local lawyer or tax professional.

Rental regulations

Hosts in Ocean City are required to obtain a rental or business license number from the town of Ocean City, MD.

Step 1: Check your eligibility

Visit Ocean City’s Rental Ordinance FAQ for more information or contact Lori Calloway, License Inspector, at 410-289-8833.

  • All Hosts are able to register on the town of Ocean City, Maryland’s new licenses page
  • If you are hosting in a single family home or condo, you are required to obtain a R1/rental license
  • If you are hosting any other type of stay, you are required to obtain a business license
    • You must mark code 9900 for the noise control permit in addition to the applicable rental classification for your property

Step 2: Get a license and locate your Control Number

  • Once you fill out either the business or rental license form, submit it by:
    • Printing your forms and mailing them to: Town of Ocean City, Maryland P.O. Box 5000 Ocean City, Maryland 21843-5000
    • Dropping them off at City Hall: Finance Department 301 N. Baltimore Avenue Ocean City, Maryland 21842
  • Cost: The business or rental license will cost $141, plus applicable per room fees
    • If you are in the R-1 Zone, the rental license will cost $191.00
  • Locate your Control Number: Your Control Number can be found in one of the following places:
    • Rental License/Noise Control Permit: listed as Control Number
    • Residential Rental Decal: numeric sequence above the date issued
    • Business License: listed as Control #

Step 3: Add your Control Number to your listing

As a last step, you’ll need to add your Control Number to your listing to finalize your registration with the city. Once you add your number, your registration will be complete and you can continue hosting.

Renewing your registration

You’ll need to renew your license annually. License renewal notices are mailed in early March for rental licenses and in April for business licenses.

License renewals can be applied for and paid for online, or the form may be mailed in with the payment.

Other contracts and rules

As a Host, you need to understand and abide by other contracts or rules that bind you, including leases, co-op rules, HOA rules, and other rules established by tenant organizations. You should be able to find out more by contacting your housing authority (such as a community council) or landlord. Your lease (or other contract) might also have specific details.

Our commitment to your community

We are committed to working with local officials to help them understand how Airbnb benefits our community. Where needed, we will continue to advocate for changes that will allow regular people to rent out their own homes.

A të erdhi në ndihmë ky artikull?
Kërko ndihmë për rezervimet, llogarinë e më shumë.
Hyr ose regjistrohu